thenavigatorsblog

Book Review: Split Second

Posted by jdkartchner on September 4, 2018

Book Review: A Split Second

By David Baldacci

Split Second

I listened to this book on CD in my car on the way to and from work. My mom lent it to me and recommended it.

The book is a crime fiction novel about an ex-Secret Service agent named Sean King. King was let go from the Secret Service after a presidential candidate he was protecting was murdered.  Eight years later, after starting his life over again, the incident comes back into his life and he’s forced to relive and investigate it all over again.

I enjoyed the book. It was intriguing and at times predictable but it kept my interested and made my drive home seem to go by quicker and be a little more enjoyable. One of the things I like about audio books is the people that read them and the different ways they voice the characters. This was read by Ron McLarty and he did an excellent job.

After having read it, I found myself hoping that it would be made into a movie. I could easily see it making its way to the big screen. I’d pay to go see this in movie form.

Overall, excellent book. I enjoyed it and recommend it.

Leave a comment